Second meeting

The second meeting of the SIG was on 8 December 2017 at University College London.

Thanks all for a fantastic meeting. You can find all the relevant documents from the meeting here

Venue @ UCL

Ambassadors Bloomsbury

12 Upper Woburn Place

London WC1H 0HX


This day-long meeting will take place at UCL and an exciting programme (see below) is being envisaged:

  • Poster with 2/3-min elevator pitch programme for early career researchers (PhD, Post-doc students and even interested MSc students/ undergrads).
  • Launch of latest version of TPLS code
  • Industry plenary talks

Confirm attendance (helps catering): 

Poster Presentation Details

  • Max Size: A0
  • Presentation Time at Podium: 3 mins, 2 slides maximum

We will try to fund reasonable travel to London for early career researchers (PhD students and PDRAs). We have limited funding to enable this.

All presenters (whether they need funding or not) must apply by email to,  Prof Giota Angeli  and Dr. Prash Valluri (deadline: 30 Nov 2017).

Funding can only be availed by those presenting posters. In that email they must indicate the following:

Subject: 2nd Multiphase SIG Poster – “Name” and “Affiliation”

  • Your Name:
  • Affiliation:
  • Title of your Poster:
  • If you need funding, cheapest cost of your return trip to London and indicate mode of travel (rail/ air/ road):

Note: The deadline for applications is Dec 4, 2017.


9:30 – Tea/ Coffee/ Biscuits

9:50 – Intro + Agenda of the day

10:00 – Poster presentation set  (Morning, see below)

11:00 – Industry Talk 1: Andrew Anderson, Oxford Nanosystems “nanoFLUX: Potential applications for Microporous Coatings

11:30 – TPLS 3.0 Launch – Dr David Scott, Edinburgh Parallel Computing Centre

12:00 – Lunch + Poster Viewing

13:00 – Poster Changeover

13:30 – Poster presentation set (Afternoon, see below)

14:30 – Industry Talk 2: TSI

15:00 – Tea/ Coffee

15:30 – Focus Group Report and Agenda for next meetings.

16:00 – Close

Poster Presentation Schedule

Morning presenters (3 min pitch + 2 min changeover)
A1 10:00 Dr  Zachary Falgout Edinburgh
A2 10:05 Thomas Sykes Leeds
A3 10:10 Robson Kalata Nazareth Edinburgh
A4 10:15 Daniel Theobald Leeds
A5 10:20 Ibrahim Abubakr Nottingham
A6 10:25 Jian Hui Guan Oxford
A7 10:30 Yijian Li Brunel
A8 10:35 Dr Dimitrios Tsaoulidis UCL
A9 10:40 Yunjie Yang Edinburgh
A10 10:45 Dr. Prafull Sharma​ Cranfield
A11 10:50 Dr. Aditya Karnik Imperial
A12 10:55 Dr Rashid Jamshidi UCL
A13 11:00 Dr Lachlan Mason Imperial
Afternoon presenters (3 min pitch + 2 min changeover)
P1 13:30 Adam Williams Edinburgh
P2 13:35 Dr. Prashant Agrawal Northumbria
P3 13:40 Erich Essmann Edinburgh
P4 13:45 Ali Al-Zaidi Brunel
P5 13:50 Vivian Lee Brunel
P6 13:55 Weheliye Hashi Weheliye & Teng Dong UCL
P7 14:00 Kaiqiao Wu UCL
P8 14:05 Muzammil Ali Leeds
P9 14:10 Domenico Macri UCL
P10 14:15 Dr. Aditya Karnik Imperial
P11 14:20 Dr Lachlan Mason Imperial
P12 14:25 Xinyue Jiang UCL
P13 14:30 Evita Roumpea UCL

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: